School Contacts

For general enquiries call the school on:
03 477 0989 | admin@shcs.school.nz

03 477 1222 | Fax
03 474 6093 | Executive Officer
03 474 6094 | Caretaker
03 474 6096 | Chaplain
03 474 6097 | Guidance Counsellor
03 474 6098 | Library
03 474 6099 | Sports Coordinator

To notify the school of your daughter’s absence, appointments or early leave from school contact the student office:
03 477 0989  |  absences@shcs.school.nz

Boarder families must advise both the school and Tolcarne of your daughter’s absence, appointments or early leave from school:
03 464 0074 Ext 1  |  housemanagers@shcs.school.nz

School Fees – All enquiries for both Day and Boarding students:
03 477 0989  |  schoolfees@shcs.school.nz


To discuss any matters relating to your daughter the first point of contact should be your daughter’s Dean. If calling use the main school number and you will be transferred, or email the relevant Dean:

Year 7 & 8
Mrs Carla Joint
cjoint@shcs.school.nz

Year 9
Mrs Shannon Prentice
sprentice@shcs.school.nz

Year 10
Ms Judith Turner
jturner@shcs.school.nz

Year 11
Mrs Lindsay McLanachan
lmclanachan@shcs.school.nz

Year 12
Mrs Rachel McMillan
rmcmillan@shcs.school.nz

Year 13
Ms Sandra Muller
smuller@shcs.school.nz


For personal matters contact the Guidance Counsellor:
Ms Marcelle Nader-Turner
03 474 6097  | mnaderturner@shcs.school.nz


Director of International Students:
Ms Ange Spears
international@shcs.school.nz


Tolcarne Boarding Residence:
03 464 0074

Mrs Ange Rathbone – Director of Boarding
arathbone@shcs.school.nz

House Managers
housemanagers@shcs.school.nz